WAYZATA SOFTBALL 2009: Preview

By Matt Thomas, Wayzata.com Sports Reporter

The Wayzata softball team will be looking to build on a strong 2008 season that saw the Trojans go 9-3 in the Classic Lake Conference – just one game behind conference champion Hopkins.

The Trojans will have the benefit of returning senior pitcher Anna Twinem. Twinem threw 60 innings last year as a junior and allowed only 13 earned runs.

Other key returners include seniors Nina Ferguson, Allie Siu, and Sarah Laudner.

Wayzata Softball 2009 Schedule:

Wednesday, April 8 / at Edina / 4:15 p.m.
Monday, April 13 / vs. Armstrong / 4:15 p.m.
Wednesday, April 15 / at Minnetonka / 4:15 p.m.
Friday, April 17 / at Rogers / 4 p.m.
Saturday, April 18 / at Henry Sibley Tournament / 10 a.m.
Monday, April 20 / vs. Hopkins / 4:15 p.m.
Wednesday, April 22 / vs. Edina / 4:15 p.m.
Friday, April 24 / at Armstrong / 4:15 p.m.
Monday, April 27 / vs. Minnetonka / 4:15 p.m.
Tuesday, April 28 / at Mounds View / 4:15 p.m.
Friday, May 1 / at Hopkins / 4:15 p.m.
Monday, May 4 / at Edina / 4:15 p.m.
Wednesday, May 6 / vs. Armstrong / 4:15 p.m.
Thursday, May 7 / at Minnetonka / 4:15 p.m.
Saturday, May 9 / at Benilde-St. Margaret’s Tournament
Wednesday, May 13 / vs. Hopkins / 4:15 p.m.

Share/Save/Bookmark
a2a_linkname=”Wayzata.com”;a2a_linkurl=”https://www.wayzata.com”;

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *